Fate or Chance

Screen Shot 2018-12-06 at 11.54.15 AM.png

No matter how hard you try, when it comes down to it. Whatever is meant to be will be. You find clarity in that saying, proving that wherever life takes you, you end up exactly where you’re suppose to be sharing those memories with exactly who it should be with.

Is it between fate or chance? Maybe both… On my end it is. Every choice we make, every person we let in and push away, it is our choice. The people and memories that are offered are ones sometimes we don’t have control of, but we can choose how far it takes us and how it effects us. We fall in love, yes. It is at a time when you least expect it to, and it is a time that makes you vulnerable. You wear your heart on your sleeve, trying to give everything to that other person, and that’s how it effects us.

Each person has a mark on our lives whether it be a simple compliment or insult. It makes you think about what you were, who you are and what you become. Fate is about it all falling in place by maybe a higher power and the ideas that they set for us. Chance is about that moment when you don’t expect you’re life to change but it does. Everyone wants to be in love. Some find it in a person, themselves or maybe even a hobby that you can’t get away from. It is what makes you happy.

Don’t push what that is away, because it will all make sense one day. People find comfort in faith, I especially do. Me being the one that lost so many people in my life, I hope that they are in a better place still being able to watch over me. While at the same time, they left that mark that will always stay in my heart. Since I am heading towards graduation, I am going to see many faces in the crowd that support me, but that doesn’t mean I wish my Nana or Mamaw could be there. Life and death…it seems just unfair to everyone but it is the circle of life and all you can do is accept it over time, but that doesn’t mean it doesn’t still hurt.

Fate or chance…I believe it’s both. But, I wonder am I in charge of both too or do I leave it up to the world and the people around me..

Leave a comment